Books, books and more books!!

The Eclectic Bookworm has her hands full!!

I am usually a speed reader, but a combination of events has conspired against me, and I now have a backlog of books that I want to write about.

I am currently reading Past Continuous by Tony Bayliss.  I recently reviewed his book Future Perfect and it was incredible.  This one is shaping up to be just as good.

I was recently send Adulation by Elisa Lorello, and as I have loved her other works, and have reviewed them on amazon.com (but not on this site), I am anticipating more magic.  Her books are usually chick lit, very character driven with some romance.

This morning I was sent Shiver by Kristen Middleton.  It is the sequel to Blur which I reviewed here.  This series is about vampires.  I hate vampires, but I absolutely love her work  and she has hooked me.  I’m also anxiously awaiting her latest installment of Zombie Games.  You can read the review here

Thank you!!

And last, but not least, a friend from high school was kind enough to physically mail me her copy of two books that she thinks I will enjoy.  She is the one that started me on the whole romance/erotic genre and recommended Fifty Shades of Gray.  She feels that I will like Bared To You and Reflected in You by Sylvia Day just as much as I loved Fifty.  You can read my take on the whole phenomenon of bodice rippers here.

So I will be deep in the world of plasma picochips, interpersonal relationships, vampires and erotica for the next few weeks.

Happy reading!!

Tell me what you think

