WANTED: books of all genres

Wanted - Dead or Alive!

WANTED: Books for review. I am looking for any books to read and review to post on this site. I am currently in a book drought. I have started and stopped several books that failed to captivate me and keep me interested.

If you are a self published writer, a publisher, or just an avid reader like me, please send me ideas or books or something.

As per this site, I read almost anything. I do have rules that I try to abide by, you can read them here.  But if it doesn’t seem like something I will read, my guest blogger might.

I love books that I can completely immerse myself in. I love strong characters, believable action. I love books that can make me think. Feel free to read through the reviews I have posted so far to get an idea of what I am looking for.

I read very quickly and I have ample free time and I usually read 2-3 books a week. I am prompt with reviews and willing to post to any book sites (amazon, smashwords, goodreads etc).

I read on the kindle platform, as does my guest blogger.  Any input or ideas or books would be greatly appreciated.

You can email at the new address for this site: theeclecticbookworm@gmail.com

Thank you!!

AA

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charliegirlteachergirl
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 21:15:36

    Check out Diana Gabaldon. She’s not a new writer, but I think you might like some of her stuff. She has a few different series, and probably other things I’m not aware of.

    My favorite (probably my favorite book of all time) is Outlander, originally published in 1991 (which surprised me) and contains elements of basically every genre. I’ve read Outlander about six times, and I’m currently in book five, The Fiery Cross.

    http://www.dianagabaldon.com/books/outlander-series/outlander/

    Reply

  2. Tony Bayliss
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 11:28:45

    I’d love you to read The Cuckoo. It’s here: http://www.tonybaylissbooks.com/#!books/vstc2=the-cuckoo If that interests you, please get back to me and I’ll send you a PRF. Best wishes, Tony.

    Date: Sun, 17 Feb 2013 16:49:51 +0000 To: tonyanywhere@live.co.uk

    Reply

Tell me what you think

