Goodreads Giveaway: Campbell!!

I reviewed this book in November.  It absolutely floored me.  The writing, the imagination, the creativity, the characters.  Excellent book.

Here is the synopsis:

51K-+0aHQ4L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-64,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

It’s been ten years since a virus wiped out the entire adult population. Across the world, opportunistic kids worked to reestablish order through the creation of uneasy, fractured territories.

A decade later, the rules are changing.

Desperate to stop his western territory from coming apart at the seams, 23 year old President Connor Wilde sends his oldest confidante to Campbell, a swelling northern empire, to negotiate with its leader.

Tal Bauman isn’t expecting Lucy Campbell to be so impossible.

Or intriguing. Or beautiful.

He’s also not expecting their negotiations to leave them both fighting for survival in a part of the world neither are familiar with.

Spanning a dystopian North American landscape, Campbell is the story of two unlikely companions who find themselves reevaluating their loyalties, beliefs, and futures.

Now Goodreads is giving away a copy in anticipation of the sequel’s release April 15.  I was going to post a synopsis of West, the sequel of Campbell, but there are spoilers. Put it this way.  This book, once I get it, will jump the line, and I will probably devour it within a day or two regardless of my work schedule.  But here is the cover:

Book Cover - West V1

So here is the link for the giveaway of Campbell at Goodreads.  It is for a print copy, which actually makes me a little jealous.  I always hope that authors will send me a print copy just to have once I’m done reviewing.  Regardless of my preference for Kindle, sometimes it’s nice to have a healthy bookshelf.  And I’m kind of scared that the apocalypse will hit and I won’t have anything to read…

I should point out that this is NOT YA.  Yes, the characters are young, but the content deals with so much more than the usual YA fare.  The author touches on something that everyone can relate to going through in this part of growing up regardless of the world essentially ending.  Excellent writing.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scott Sewell
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 05:55:08

    Wow sounds really good ill check it out:-) thanks for the informative review!

    Reply

Tell me what you think

