Update!!!

Hello!!

Today I finally got back into my account!!!

I was locked out for awhile.  I forgot my password and was run around in circles until I finally emailed WordPress and got back in.  Today.  Just now.

I have also put reading on the back burner.  I have read a few good books so far this summer, namely The Resurrection Trilogy by Elizabeth Davies and the Ansible stories by Stant Litore, but I started back to work full time and that has seriously cut into my reading time.

I am also having difficulty with starting books and not being able to finish them.  This is for various reasons.  Either the content is something that I just can’t deal with on a personal level, i.e. child abuse or sexual abuse I didn’t expect, it doesn’t hold my interest, it is too confusing or jumbled or it is too poorly written.  I will get back to those writers individually.  But I don’t think it is fair to me to post a review for a book I haven’t fully read.  And I truly despise posting negative reviews.

I know fledgling writers send me books in hopes that I’ll read and review.  But I started this as a hobby.  And it is still a hobby and something that I do in my free time.  When my free time is seriously compromised, the reading is the first thing to be put on the back burner.

I also have another resource for you hopeful indie writers.  I started this blog after writing reviews for bookbloggers.org.  This was a site started by Rob Kroese, one of my favorite writers of such hits like the Mercury series, Schrodingers Gat and more recently, Starship Grifters.  I was also introduced to the absolutely amazing works of Stant Litore through this site.  Indie writers can post and connect with reviewers through this site.  So give it a try.  It was how I started in the review game.

So if you have sent a request in the last two months, I will be filtering through my email in the next two weeks.  If I have told you I will review your book, I will.  If I started your book and I can’t read it for above mentioned reasons, I will email you directly with a reason why.  Again, thank you for your patience.

Tell me what you think

